Board of digitalswitzerland

digitalswitzerland is a cross-industry association created from the shared vision of its members to strengthen the country‘s  position as a digital hub and to project those benefits across the whole of Switzerland’s industries as for example in Fintech, Life Science, Fashion, Medtech, etc. As a sign of personal commitment and dedication, the members launched several initiatives, focusing on three key areas: attracting outstanding digital talent, helping existing companies master digital challenges and significantly strengthening the Swiss startup ecosystem.

Members of the Executive Committee

Christian Wenger

Wenger & Vieli, President of the Executive Committee

Fathi Derder

National Council FDP

Lorenz Furrer

Managing Partner at furrerhugi

Marc Gruber

Vice President for Innovation at EPFL

Detlef Günther

Vice President Research and Corporate Relations, ETH Zurich

Urs Häusler

CEO valantic CEC Schweiz

Patrik Wermelinger

Member of the Executive Committee, Switzerland Global Enterprise

Marcel Stalder

CEO EY Switzerland

Pascale Vonmont

Direktorin, Gebert Rüf Stiftung

Marc Walder

CEO, Ringier

Patrick Warnking

Country Director Google Switzerland

Roger Wüthrich-Hasenböhler

Chief Digital Officer, Swisscom

Roland Siegwart

Professor of Autonomous Systems at ETH Zurich

Ruedi Noser

ICT entrepreneur and Council of State (FDP, ZH)

Stefan Schöbi

Head of Engagement, Migros development fund

Members of the Steering Committee

Marc Walder

CEO Ringier, President of the Steering Committee

Ivo Furrer

VR Helvetia und Julius Bär

Lukas Gähwiler

Chairman UBS Switzerland

Calvin Grieder

Chairman at Bühler

Lino Guzzella

President ETH

Michael Hengartner

President of the University of Zurich

Urs Honegger

CEO PwC Switzerland

Heinz Karrer

President economiesuisse

Daniel Küng

CEO Switzerland Global Enterprise

Remo Lütolf

CEO ABB Schweiz

Pierre Maudet

State Councilor, State of Geneva

Andreas Meyer


Ruedi Noser

ICT entrepreneur and Council of State (FDP, ZH)

Alois Zwinggi

Member of the Managing Board, World Economic Forum

Susanne Ruoff

CEO Post

Domenico Scala


Urs Schaeppi

CEO Swisscom

Joos Sutter

Vorsitzender der Geschäftsleitung von Coop

Walter Thurnherr


Martin Vetterli

President EPFL

Patrick Warnking

Country Director Google Switzerland

Roberto A. Busin

CEO Infosys Consulting Switzerland

Alexander Grünwald

Managing Director GCA Altium Switzerland AG

Daniel H. Schmutz

CEO Helsana

Lucian Schönefelder

Director of Private Equity and TMT Growth KKR

Philipp Gmür

CEO Helvetia Group

Philomena Colatrella

CEO, Vorsitzende der Konzernleitung, CSS Versicherung

Stefan Pfister

CEO KPMG Switzerland

Carlo Giorgi

Managing Director HPE Switzerland

Jean-François Manzoni

President IMD

Urs Berger

Verwaltungsratspräsident der Mobiliar

Christian Keller

Vorsitzender der Geschäftsleitung IBM Schweiz

Iris Grewe

Regional Leader Switzerland, Italy and Austria, Bearingpoint

Why digitalswitzerland